Eoin McCarney wins Nature Chemistry poster prize at Southampton Supramolecular Symposium


Second year PhD student Eoin McCarney and postdoctoral researchers Joe Byrne and Chris Hawes attended the Southampton Supramolecular Symposium, which was organised by Dr Jonathan Kitchen (a former postdoc in the TG Group who is now an academic in University of Southampton) and Dr Steve Goldup. Eoin was presented with the Nature Chemistry poster prize by Head of Department, Prof Phil Gale, for his poster on the lanthanide directed self-assembly and gel formation of btp ligands.

Various medalists and prize-winners spoke at the meeting, including Assoc Prof James Crowley (Otago), Prof David Leigh (Manchester), Prof Andrew Cooper (Liverpool), Prof Micheale Hardie (Leeds).